Mark Growden – Old Lady from Brewster

This is the first of a series of videos we shot at the recording sessions in New Orleans. Mark’s New Orleans band is:

  • LaTosha Brown – voice
  • Wendell Brunious – trumpet
  • Loren Pickford – alto sax
  • Eric Traub – tenor sax
  • Myles Boisen – guitar
  • Larry Sieberth – piano
  • Peter Harris – bass
  • Charlie Kohlmeyer – drums

with Mark Bingham and Wes Fontenot in the control room and me behind the video cameras. If you watched the series Treme, than the space should look familiar. The sessions took place at the legendary Piety Street Studios.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *