Terrible Operation Blues (by Devine’s Jug Band)

Terrible Operation Blues by Devine’s Jug Band cover image


  • Pete Devine: jug, washboard, vocals
  • Meredith Axelrod: guitar, vocals
  • Mayumi Urgino: fiddle, vocals
  • Bill Foss: banjo-mandolin
  • Morgan Cochneuer: banjo-mandolin
  • Jacob Groopman: banjo-mandolin
  • Tommy Marion: guitar, banjo
  • Rob Reich: piano


Liner notes by Mal Sharpe. Cover illustration by Nick Sung. Cover design by Seth Augustus and Peter Varshavsky. Photograph by Peter Varshavsky. All tracks recorded by John Dahl Honoré at Master Fade, except tracks 8, 11, 13 recorded by Eric Moffat at Closer Recordings. Mixed and mastered by Eric Moffat at Closer Recordings and Secret Studios.