Words of the Knife (by Mark Matos & Os Beaches)

Words of the Knife by Mark Matos & Os Beaches cover image


  • Mark Matos: vocals, guitar, piano, organ, harmonica
  • Ben Reisdorph: guitar, backup singing
  • Matt Adams: bass, piano, organ, backup singing
  • Aaron Kierbel: drums
  • Dave Mihaly: percussion, vibes
  • Tom Heyman: pedal steel guitar
  • Steve Sparapani: cello
  • Kacey Johansing: backup vocals
  • Nora Toomey: hand claps (4)
  • Eric Moffat: hand claps (4)


Produced by Eric Moffat. All songs by Mark Matos. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Eric Moffat at Closer Recordings, San Francisco, CA. Cover art by Adriana Atema. Photography by Peter Varshavsky and Keith Dunn. Album design by Seth Augustus and Peter Varshavsky